Achala and the Color Wheel

The primary colors of pigment are magenta, yellow, and cyan. The primary colors of light are green, blue, and red. Those two sets of three lay out nicely in a Star of David pattern of six colors. And by mixing equal parts of each two adjacent of those six colors, a circle of twelve colors can be constructed.

Then, by dividing the circle into four quadrants (making an emotional cross in the circle), four color zones can be distinguished:

We're talking about a subtle, inner way of experiencing the colors. Visualizing a color to apply to a condition can be helpful. However, use discretion. "Don't be a doctor unless you are one." Self-healing is best.

And here's a bit more to understand and experience:

Kay's Science Page     Kay's Home Page
Disclaimer and Credits

Last modified on August 16, 2008 by Kay Keys by (